Limerick recall four big names for Sunday’s provincial decider

LIMERICK HAVE RECALLED four star names to their starting XV for Sunday’s Munster Senior hurling final with neighbours Tipperary (throw-in 2pm).

2018 Hurler of the Year Cian Lynch, captain Declan Hannon, Graeme Mulcahy and Gearoid Hegarty all come back into John Kiely’s side having been rested for The Treaty’s final round robin game versus the same opposition.

In all, 13 of Limerick’s starting lineup also started in last year’s All-Ireland final, but only three of them have Munster medals from 2013.

Cathal Barrett has been named to start for Tipp, whose full team can be found here.

Limerick (v Tipperary)

1. Nicky Quaid

2. Sean Finn
3. Mike Casey
4. Richie English

5. Diarmaid Byrnes
6. Declan Hannon
7. Dan Morrissey

Click Here: custom injection molding

8. Cian Lynch
9. William O’Donoghue

Be part
of the team

Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership.

Become a Member

10. Gearoid Hegarty
11. Kyle Hayes
12. Tom Morrissey

13. Aaron Gillane
14. Graeme Mulcahy
15. Peter Casey


Barry Hennessy (Kilmallock)
Tom Condon (Knockaderry)
Aaron Costello (Kilmallock)
Shane Dowling (Na Piarsaigh)
Seamus Flanagan (Feohanagh-Castlemahon)
Barry Nash (South Liberties)
Darragh O’Donovan (Doon)
Paddy O’Loughlin (Kilmallock)
David Reidy (Dromin-Athlacca)
Colin Ryan (Pallasgreen)
Pat Ryan (Doon)

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *