Daily Pro Wrestling History (02/16): Bret Hart wins WWF title at In Your House 13


Kansas City, Kansas:
– Gorgeous George beat Wild Red Berry 2 falls to 0
– Women’s World Champion June Byers beat Penny Banner 2 falls to 0
– Mike DiBiase beat Guy Brunetti 
– Joe Tangaro drew Bibber 


Rochester, Minnesota:
– Special Referee: Bronko Nagurski: AWA Champion Verne Gagne beat Hard Boiled Haggerty by DQ
– Jim Hady drew Gene Kiniski
– Wilbur Snyder beat Nick Roberts
– Len Montana beat Bob Rasmussen


Denver, Colorado:
– Mighty Igor Vodik won a battle royal
– Verne Gagne beat Larry Hennig
– The Crusher beat Moose Cholak
– Danny Hodge drew Chris Markoff
– Mighty Igor Vodik beat Mitsu Arakawa
– Chris Tolos beat George Drake
– Wilbur Snyder beat Harley Race


St. Paul, Minnesota:
– Mad Dog Vachon & Butcher Vachon beat The Crusher & Pampero Firpo
– Bill Watts beat Larry Hennig (sub Lars Anderson) 
– Dr. X beat Pat O’Connor2 out of 3 falls
– Billy Red Lyons drew Larry Hennig
– Rene Goulet beat Mike Riker


Orlando, Florida:
– 6 Man Elimination Match: Man Mountain Mike & Jack Brisco & Louie Tillet defeated Mephisto & Dante & Sir Roger Mitchell 
– Missouri Mauler defeated Hiro Matsuda by DQ
– Sailor Art Thomas & Thunderbolt Patterson defeated Jim Dalton & Pancho Rosario 
– Jose Lothario defeated Dale Lewis 
– Danny Miller drew Mr. Saito 
– Bob Roop defeated Jose Betancourt 


Tampa, Florida:
– Jack & Jerry Brisco defeated The Infernos to win the NWA Florida Tag Team Titles
– Dewey Robertson & Salvador Garcia defeated Alex Perez & Krusher Karlson 
– Bob Roop defeated Bob Kaiser (Unmasked Medic) 
– Danny Miller defeated Mike Bowyer 
– Southern Title: Rene Goulet defeated Louie Tillet by DQ
– Steel Cage Match: Jose Lothario & Cyclon Negro defeated Great Malenko & Tarzan Tyler

St.Louis, Missouri:
– Missouri Champion Terry Funk defeated Jerry Brisco
– The Invader went to a double DQ with Pat O’Connor
– Pat O’Connor won a Wrestle Royal 
– Big Bill Miller and Yvon Koloff defeated Sonny Myers and Rufus R. Jones 
– Jim Steele defeated Don Anderson
– Dan Miller defeated Steve Bolus
– The Viking and Ronnie Etchison defeated Bennie Ramirez and Stan Pulaski. 


Quebec, Ontario, Canada:
– Dino Bravo won a 16 man battle royal 
– Gilles Poisson & Sailor White defeated Gino Brito & Tony Parisi 
– Dino Bravo defeated The Destroyer 
– Raymond Rougeau defeated Michel Dubois 
– Edouard Carpentier defeated John White 
– Richard Charland defeated Mr. Hito 
– Jos Ventura (Chief Jos Lightfoot) defeated Robert Orlando

Oakland, California:
– Baron Von Raschke (sub Nick Bockwinkel) beat Pat Patterson by DQ
– Ken Patera & Bobby Duncum beat Hulk Hogan & Tito Santana
– Weasel Suit match: Buck Zumhofe beat Bobby Heenan
– Sheik Adnan beat Greg Gagne
– Brad Rheingans drew Jerry Blackwell


Waukegan, Illinois:
– Non Title: Nick Bockwinkel beat AWA Champion Rick Martel
– The Crusher & Baron Von Raschke beat AWA Tag Team Champions Road Warriors by DQ
– Jerry Blackwell beat Mr. Saito
– Jim Garvin beat Curt Hennig
– Billy Robinson beat Tom Zenk
– John Nord beat Steve Regal


Milwaukee, Wisconsin:
– AWA Tag Team Champions Curt Hennig & Scott Hall beat Mongolian Stomper & Nord The Barbarian
– AWA Champion Stan Hansen beat Leon White (Big Van Vader)
– Greg Gagne beat Scott Irwin by DQ
– Boris Zhukov beat Brad Rheingans by countout
– Colonel DeBeers beat Frankie DeFalco
– Marty Jannetty beat Bill Irwin


Memphis, Tennessee:
– Jerry Lawler & AWA Champion Nick Bockwinkel beat Austin Idol & Tommy Rich by DQ
– Barbed Wire Cage Match: Stan Lane & Steve Keirn & Paul Diamond beat Johnny Boyd & The Sheepherders
– Jeff Jarrett & Billy Travis beat Big Bubba & Goliath
– Jimmy Snuka & King Cobra beat Tarzan Goto & Mr. Rising Sun by DQ
– Soul Train Jones beat The Hunter


Louisville, Kentucky:
– AWA Tag Team Champions Midnight Rockers drew Rock & Roll Express
– Jerry Lawler beat Tommy Rich by reverse decision
– Jeff Jarrett beat Bill Dundee by DQ

Frank Bonema Memorial show: Portland, Oregon:
– The Grappler no contest AWA Champion Curt Hennig, title held up
– Assassin won battle royal for vacant TV title
– Cage Match: Mike Miller beat Rip Oliver
– Steve Doll & Scott Peterson beat CW Bergstrom & Moondog Moretti
– Strap Match: Brian Adams beat Abudda Dein
– Assassin beat Avalanche Paul Neu (PN News)
– Coco Samoa beat Destroyer


WWF Saturday Night’s Main Event: Hershey, Pennsylvania:
– Hulk Hogan defeated Bad News Brown 
– Ted DiBiase made the first defense of his Million Dollar Belt, defeating The Blue Blazer (Owen Hart) 
– Shawn Michaels & Marty Jannetty wrestled Tully Blanchard & Arn Anderson to a double countout


Norfolk, Virginia:
– Terrance Taylor & Greg Valentine defeated Marcus Alexander Bagwell & Tom Zenk
– Richard Morton pinned Johnny B. Badd
– Abdullah the Butcher pinned PN News
– Mr. Hughes pinned Van Hammer
– Rick & Scott Steiner defeated Steve Armstrong & Tracy Smothers
– Barry Windham defeated Larry Zbyzsko in a Texas Death Match
– Sting, Ricky Steamboat, Dustin Rhodes, & Ron Simmons defeated WCW US Champion Rick Rude, WCW TV Champion Steve Austin, WCW Tag Team 
  Champions Arn Anderson & Bobby Eaton in a steel cage match


WWF In Your House 13: Final Four: Chattanooga, Tennessee:
– Henry & Phinneas Godwinn defeated the Headbangers
– Marc Mero (w/ Sable) pinned Leif Cassidy 
– Farooq, Crush, & Savio Vega (w/ PG-13, D-Lo Brown, Clarence Mason, and other Nation members) defeated Goldust (w/ Marlena), Flash Funk, & Bart Gunn 
– WWF IC Champion Rocky Maivia pinned Hunter Hearst Helmsley
– Bret Hart defeated Steve Austin, Vader and The Undertaker to win the vacant WWF World Heavyweight Title in a Final Four elimination match 
– Doug Furnas & Phil Lafon defeated World Tag Team Champions Owen Hart & Davey Boy Smith via disqualification


Tokyo, Japan:
– Tadao Yasuda defeated Yuji Nagata to win the IWGP World Heavyweight Title in a tournament final


Bakersfield, California:
– Booker T & Rob Van Dam defeated Ric Flair & Batista to win the WWE World Tag Team Titles


Kansas City, Missouri:
– Ezekiel Jackson defeated Christian to become the final ECW Champion before the title was retired


PWG: Reseda, California:
– Adam Brooks beat Brody King 
– Dalton Castle pinned Joey Janela
– Travis Banks beat David Starr
– Zack Sabre Jr. beat Flip Gordon
– Keith Lee pinned Matt Riddle
– Chuck Taylor pinned Trent to retain the PWG title

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *